Shopping Cart
Okie From Muskogee CD
Okie From Muskogee CD

Okie From Muskogee (CD)

Universal Music Group Nashville Store

Merle Haggard


Okie from Muskogee is the first live album by Merle Haggard and the Strangers released in 1969 on Capitol Records. The album performance was recorded at a Civic Center in Muskogee, Oklahoma the day before the studio version of "Okie from Muskogee" hit the national country charts. 


  1. Introduction by Carlton Haney
  2. Mama Tried
  3. No Hard Times (Jimmie Rodgers)
  4. Silver Wings
  5. Merle Receives Key to Muskogee
  6. Merle's Introduction to Medley
  7. Swinging Doors
  8. I'm a Lonesome Fugitive (Liz Anderson, Casey Anderson) 
  9. Sing Me Back Home
  10. Branded Man
  11. In the Arms of Love (Buck Owens, Gene Price) 
  12. Workin' Man Blues
  13. Merle's Introduction to "Hobo Bill"
  14. Hobo Bill's Last Ride (Waldo LaFayette O'Neal) 
  15. Billy Overcame His Size
  16. If I Had Left It Up to You
  17. White Line Fever
  18. Blue Rock (Norman Hamlet, Roy Nichols) 
  19. Introduction to Okie from Muskogee
  20. Okie from Muskogee (Merle Haggard, Eddie Burris)