Shopping Cart
Complete Mercury Albums 1986-1991 Box Set Vinyl
Complete Mercury Albums 1986-1991 Box Set Vinyl

Johnny Cash Icon Capsule Collection 1

Universal Music Group Nashville Store

Johnny Cash


Johnny Cash's Mercury Records catalog is being revisited for the first time ever with the comprehensive collection The Complete Mercury Recordings 1986-1991.

In the mid-1980s as Johnny Cash found himself between labels, Mercury Records signed the country legend for what would end up being a prolific string of six albums in five years. The records, released from 1986 to 1991, were a diverse collection that included a notable reunion with fellow Sun Records alumni Roy Orbison, Jerry Lee Lewis and Carl Perkins, star-studded collaborations with Paul McCartney and Linda McCartney, Glen Campbell, Waylon Jennings, Emmylou Harris, Hank Williams Jr. and others, inspired takes on songs from Elvis Costello, Guy Clark and Harry Chapin, the Man in Black revisiting his classic hits, and some of the finest songs ever written by Cash. Despite the quality of material, Cash's stint with Mercury has never been revisited-until now.

The Complete Mercury Recordings 1986-1991 features the entire output of Johnny Cash's Mercury Recordings. The box set contains six albums across 7LPs in total including Class Of '55: Memphis Rock & Roll HomecomingJohnny Cash Is Coming To TownWater From The Wells Of HomeClassic Cash: Hall Of Fame SeriesBoom Chicka Boom, and The Mystery Of Life.

Limited to 4 per customer.


      LP1 – Carl Perkins/Jerry Lee Lewis / Roy Orbison/ Johnny Cash - Class Of '55: Memphis Rock & Roll Homecoming (1986)

      SIDE A

      1. Birth of Rock and Roll
      2. Sixteen Candles
      3. Class of ‘55
      4. Waymore’s Blues
      5. We Remember the King

      SIDE B

      1. Coming Home
      2. Rock and Roll Fais-Do-Do)
      3. Keep My Motor Running
      4. I Will Rock and Roll with You
      5. Big Train (From Memphis)

      Full track list here