Shopping Cart
Down Every Road 1962-1994 (4CD-Set)
Down Every Road 1962-1994 (4CD-Set)

Down Every Road 1962-1994 (4CD-Set)

Universal Music Group Nashville Store

Merle Haggard


Down Every Road is a 4 cd set composed of 100 of Merle Haggard's most important songs released from 1962- 1994. Each CD represents a different period of Haggard's career. 

In 2012, Rolling Stone magazine ranked the collection #477 on their list of "500 Greatest Albums of All Time", stating that it "is the ultimate collection from one of country's finest singers."


Disc One (1962- 1967):

1. Sing A Sad Song
2. You Don't Even Try
3. Sam Hill
4. (My Friends Are Gonna Be) Strangers
5. Just Between The Two Of Us
6. If I Had Left It Up To You
7. I'm Gonna Break Every Heart I Can
8. Swinging Doors
9. The Bottle Let Me Down
10. High On A Hilltop
11. I'll Look Over You
12. The Fugitive
13. House Of Memories
14. All Of Me Belongs To You
15. Mary's Mine
16. Someone Told My Story
17. Go Home
18. Whatever Happened To Me
19. Loneliness Is Eating Me Alive
20. I Threw Away The Rose
21. Branded Man
22. You Don't Have Very Far To Go
23. Somewhere Between
24. Sing Me Back Home
25. The Son Of Hickory Holler's Tramp
26. Seeing Eye Dog

Full track list here