Shopping Cart
Up On The Ridge (Vinyl-Orange)
Up On The Ridge (Vinyl-Orange)

Up On The Ridge (Vinyl-Orange)

Universal Music Group Nashville Store

Dierks Bentley


Up on the Ridge is the fifth studio album by American country music artist Dierks Bentley. It was released on June 8, 2010 by Capitol Records Nashville. The album produced two singles on the US Billboard Hot Country Songs chart with the title track and "Draw Me a Map".  Unlike Bentley's previous albums, this album is a bluegrass-influenced album, mixed with country and Americana. It features many collaborations, including The Del McCoury Band, Alison Krauss, Chris Thile, and Miranda Lambert. Via his website, Bentley explained the reason behind Up on the Ridge, saying: “This album won’t come as a surprise to my hard core fans, they've asked me: ‘when are you going to make a bluegrass record?’ And I was just waiting for the right time. I didn't want this to be ‘Dierks Bentley and friends’ or a ‘Dierks does bluegrass’ kind of album. I wanted each song to have something special about it, and in the end I think each song really does have its own thing going on.”

Limited to 4 per customer.


1. Up on the Ridge
2. Fallin’ for You
3. Senor (Tales of Yankee Power) (with The Punch Brothers)
4. Rovin’ Gambler (with The Punch Brothers)
5. Draw Me A Map
6. Bad Angel (featuring Miranda Lambert & Jamey Johnson)

1. Fiddlin’ Around
2. You’re Dead To Me
3. Pride (In the Name Of Love) (with The Punch Brothers featuring Del McCoury)
4. Love Grows Wild
5. Bottle to the Bottom (featuring Kris Kristofferson)
6. Down In The Mine